EWU is newly offering B.Sc. in Data Science & Analytics program from Fall Semester 2024       2nd CALL FOR ABSTRACT OF PUBLISHED RESEARCH PAPERS- Vol. 18, 2023       Call for Proposals-Round 17       "Renewal of Accreditation for Four Years: East West University's CSE & EEE Continue to Demonstrate Excellence”       2nd Call for Papers: East West Journal of Business and Social Studies: Vol.12, 2024      

Center for Research and Training (CRT)

Home/Office/Centers/CRT/Center for Research and Training (CRT)

The primary objective of the center is to create knowledge through academic and applied research and disseminate acquired knowledge through training and publication. Center for Research and Training (CRT) operates through a Research Committee comprising of representatives from the Board, Deans and Chairs of the Academic Department.  The current Chairperson of the Center is Dr. Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury, Executive Director is Dr. Muhammed Shahriar Haque and Deputy Executive Director is Dr. Md. Sohel Rana.
Center for Research and Training (CRT) publishes the EWU Journal, a bi-annual publication of multi-disciplinary research papers following a rigorous process of strict reviews. Center for Research and Training (CRT) also publishes Working Papers, Occasional Papers and Annual Research Abstracts to publicize and record the academic contributions made by the faculty members of EWU.

Center for Research and Training (CRT), EWU

In addition, Center for Research and Training (CRT) works with government and private institutions at national and international levels to facilitate academic exchanges.

Chairperson (CRT)

Dr. Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury
Honorary Professor
Coordinator and Adviser
Graduate Program in Population, Reproductive Health
Gender & Development
Email: rhchaudhury@ewubd.edu

Executive Director (CRT)

Dr. Muhammed Shahriar Haque
Professor of Dept. of English
Email: shahriar@ewubd.edu

Deputy Executive Director (CRT)

Dr. Md. Sohel Rana
Associate Professor, Department of MPS
Email: srana@ewubd.edu 

Previous/Current Officials of EWUCRT
Executive Director
1 Dr. Muhammed Shahriar Haque September, 2014 to Present
2 Late Dr. Muhammad Sirajul Haque November, 2011 to September, 2014
3 Dr. Bijoy P. Barua May, 2008 to November, 2011
4 Dr. A.K. Enamul Haque May, 2005 to April, 2008
Deputy Executive Director
1 Dr. Md. Sohel Rana  
September, 2023 to Present
2 Dr. Farhana Ferdousi January, 2017 to August, 2023
3 Dr. Sardana Islam Khan November, 2013 to August, 2016
4 Md. Lutfur Rahman November, 2011 to January, 2013
Senior Research Officer
1 Ms. Aynun Nahar November, 2015 to Present
Research Officer
1 Ms. Aynun Nahar January, 2011 to October, 2015
Assistant Registrar
1 Syeda Farzana Ahmed
October, 2019 to Present
Senior Departmental Officer
1 Ms. Shahla Sharmin June, 2017 to December, 2019
Departmental Officer
1 Ms. Farah Naz February, 2007 to March, 2014
2 Ms. Shahla Sharmin January, 2013 to June, 2017
Lab Officer
1 Mr. Riyad Khandaker May, 2016 to Present